North Carolina FC Wins 2017 Fair Play Award

Colin Clarke’s side posts league’s top discipline record
NASL Staff (@naslofficial} | Nov 7, 2017

North Carolina FC is the recipient of the 2017 NASL Fair Play award, which is given annually to the club that compiles the best disciplinary record during the year.

In 32 games, the club committed the lowest number of fouls (344) in the league, and received the lowest number of yellow cards (34) and red cards (1).

After an excellent season, North Carolina earned the No.3 seed in The Championship, the league’s four-team postseason tournament. It is the club’s first trip to the postseason since 2012.

North Carolina has won the Fair Play award in back-to-back seasons.

Previous Winners
2011: Tampa Bay Rowdies
2012: Tampa Bay Rowdies
2013: Minnesota United
2014: Tampa Bay Rowdies
2015: Ottawa Fury FC
2016: Carolina RailHawks

Our Terms and Conditions of Use have changed. By using this Site, you agree to the Terms and Conditions of Use. Agree and Dismiss
Our Privacy Policy has changed. By using this Site, you agree to the Privacy Policy. Agree and Dismiss