U.S. Soccer Grants NASL Provisional Division II Status

NASL Staff | Jan 6, 2017
The United States Soccer Federation (USSF) informed the North American Soccer League (NASL) on Friday that it has been provisionally sanctioned as a Division 2 professional league. In 2017, the following eight clubs will compete in the NASL: FC Edmonton, Indy Eleven, Jacksonville Armada FC, Miami FC, New York Cosmos, North Carolina FC, Puerto Rico FC, and San Francisco Deltas. 
“The NASL Board of Governors and I support U.S. Soccer's decision to grant the league provisional Division II status,” said North Carolina FC owner Steve Malik. “We’re excited about beginning play in April, and we look forward to the continued growth of our league and soccer in the U.S.”
Our Terms and Conditions of Use have changed. By using this Site, you agree to the Terms and Conditions of Use. Agree and Dismiss
Our Privacy Policy has changed. By using this Site, you agree to the Privacy Policy. Agree and Dismiss