News

Indy Eleven Photo

Indy Eleven Head To Arizona For Preseason Matches

NASL's Indy Eleven begin the match portion of its preseason on Wednesday, February 5, when it matches up against Canadian side Vancouver Whitecaps FC at 6:00 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. MT (local time) as the 90-minute fixture will take place at Grande Sports World in Casa Grande, Ariz.

Indy Eleven will have a quick two-day turnaround before it’s back on the pitch and every minute of rest will be important as the Friday, February 7 contest comes against the defending MLS Cup champion, Sporting Kansas City. Kick-off for the 120-minute scrimmage at the Kino Sports Complex in Tucson is scheduled for 4:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00 p.m. MT.

The Grand Canyon State slate will come to a close on Wednesday, February 12 back in Tucson, when Indiana’s team takes on the Portland Timbers for an 8:00 p.m. ET/ 6:00 p.m. MT kick-off.

While the players on the budding inaugural Indy Eleven roster will get their first opportunity to play together in the desert heat, fans stuck in the colder parts of the country can follow all the preseason action through our social media pages; in-game updates will be available through a new Indy Eleven gameday Twitter feed, which fans will also be able to find via the regular @IndyEleven Twitter page.

Arizona Preseason Friendly Schedule
Feb. 5th vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC (MLS) – Grande Sports World in Casa Grande, Ariz. – 6:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm MT (local)

Feb. 7th vs. Sporting Kansas City (MLS) – Kino Sports Complex in Tucson, Ariz. – 4:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm MT

Feb 12th vs. Portland Timbers (MLS) – Kino Sports Complex in Tucson, Ariz. – 8:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm MT